Finish year
to
已完成

Portrait of Hou Hsiao-hsien

Director :
Year :
1997
Color :
Color
Running Time :
92 min
  • 35mm
  • Portrait
  • Art
  • Culture
  • Music

Introduction

Attracting international attention, Hou Hsiao-Hsien has become a world-famous director. Public TV and French AMIP Company co-produce the Documentary, directed by the brilliant, potential French director, Oliveier Assayas. Offering an international perspective, the film explores the source and energy of Hou’s cinematic art. In the film, Assayas tracts Hou’s film-making development by visiting Kaohsiung, Fongshan, Ponhoo, Giofen, to Kin-qua-shi. Hou’s confident demeanor is captured and his thinking on life, the country and cinematic creativity is presented. Also Wu Nienjen, Chu Tienwen, Chen Kaofu, Kin Chian, and Gao Jeh come to talk about their working experiences and relations with Hou.

 

source: Taiwan International Documentary Festival

Director Statement

"I had been in Hong Kong with Charles Tesson and we were preparing a special issue of Les Cahier du cinema. It was at the invitation of Chen Kou-Fu, that I went to Taipei. He invited some friends to dinner and I made the acquaintance of Edwarrd Yang, Hou Hsiao-Hsien, and Christopher Doyle, an Australian Cinematographer who had just worked on Edward’s first film, and who would go on to bring the vrucial spark to the style of Wong Kar-Wai, doing the lighting and camera work on all his films.

I must say that following the evolution of his work, year after year, film after film, has given me some of the greatest pleasure I have known as a spectator, mixed with the satisfaction of watching his international recognition develop, establishing him as one of the most important filmmakers of his time. Especially since he won the Golden Lion at Venice for his masterpiece The City of Sadness. Now, very recently, I was once again impressed by the curve he has taken in his last two films Good Men, Good Women, and Goodbye South, Goodbye, toward and abstraction-that is to day, toward an invisible truth in things-as tuned in to his films, as directly to the heart as Antonioni could be in the beginning of the sixties." -- Oliveier Assayas

 

source: Taiwan International Documentary Festival

 

Awards

1998 Taiwna International Documentary Festival - International Competition - Film Section
1998 Taiwna International Documentary Festival

Team

  • Director
For a better experience using this site, please upgrade to a modern web browser.

影片完成時間
to
已完成

侯孝賢畫像

導演 :
年份 :
1997
色彩 :
彩色
片長 :
92 min
  • 35mm
  • 人物肖像
  • 藝術
  • 文化
  • 音樂

介紹

放眼當今國際影壇,侯孝賢已是眾所周知的大導演。公共電視台與法國公司AMIP合製的這部公共電視台與法國公司AMIP合製的這部紀錄片,由法國新銳導演奧立維亞˙阿爾雅斯掌鏡,以國際性的觀點出發,探索侯孝賢電影藝術的源泉與動力。觀眾將隨著阿薩雅斯,追蹤侯孝賢的電影版圖,由高雄、鳳山、澎湖、九份、金瓜石,以迄台北,肩扛著攝影機,一幕一幕地捕捉侯孝賢侃侃而談的自信,感受侯導對生命、土地、電影創作的思考。吳念真、朱天文、陳國富、林強、高捷分別入鏡來談他們與侯導之間的種種因緣。

 

資料來源:台灣國際紀錄片雙年展

導演的話

「我與Charles Tesson為了準備替《電影筆記》製作一個特別專輯而到達香港,而後受到陳國富的邀請而去了台北一趟,在他邀宴的晚上我結識了楊德昌、侯孝賢和一個澳洲籍的電影攝影技師杜可風,而他剛拍完楊德昌的第一部電影,後來對王家衛的電影風格(他負責王家衛所有電影的燈光與攝影工作)造成決定性的影響。

之後我注意到侯孝賢所拍的電影,必須承認的是這些年來她的電影不斷地演進,從觀眾的角度來說,待給了我一些最棒的喜悅,看見他受到國際的肯定,成為同輩中最重要導演,我感到很滿足這種驚喜與滿足特別是從他以《悲情城市》這部傑作榮獲威尼斯影展的金獅獎開始;而最近我又再次對他所拍攝的兩部新作:《好男好女》和《南國、再見南國》中採取的手法印象深刻,他以一種抽象方式深入事物真實的一面,展現在他的影片上,宛如安東尼奧尼在六0年代早期所表現的拍攝手法。」—— 奧立維亞˙阿薩雅斯​

 

資料來源:台灣國際紀錄片雙年展

獎項與影展

1998 台灣國際紀錄片影展
1998 台灣國際紀錄片影展 - 國際影片競賽

工作團隊

本系統已提升網路傳輸加密等級,IE8及以下版本將無法支援。為維護網路交易安全性,請升級或更換至右列其他瀏覽器。